Wednesday, August 08, 2018

REISSUE: Zao – All Else Failed

Over twenty years ago, the modern metal masters, Zao released their statement-making debut album, All Else Failed, on Steadfast Records.  Released in 1996, when the band – featuring the classic lineup of drummer Jesse Smith, guitarist Roy Goudy, bassist Mic Cox and vocalist Shawn Jonas – were still considered a Christian band; the album introduced their unhinged and passionate metallic hardcore sound.  Though their lineup, lyrical ideals and sound would evolve over the years, and they would even re-record and re-release the songs on this album in 2003, the original recording remains a fan favorite. 
In celebration, Steadfast Records - the recently relaunched Cleveland-based label owned and operated by Matt Traxler (Brandtson, Six Feet Deep) – has remastered the original recording and reissued the album on vinyl for the very first time and is available on random colored and classic black 150gm vinyl.  Additionally, it is has been issued digitally and on limited edition red cassettes.         
For more info or to order:
Stream the 2018 remastered version of the 1996 recording of All Else Failed here:


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home