Monday, November 27, 2017

Tears For Fears – Rule The World

For the past several years, 80’s synth-pop legends Tears For Fears have been touring a lot and have also talked about releasing a new album which sadly, has not materialized.  While we eagerly await a new album from the duo of Roland Orzabal and Curt Smith, they recently released a new greatest hits compilation titled, Rule The World.  Out now on Mercury/UMe, the 16-track album features all of their beloved anthems including, “Shout”, “Everybody Wants To Rule The World”, “Mad World”, “Head Over Heels” and “Sowing The Seeds Of Love”.   

The best news is that the collection is highlighted by the inclusion of two new recordings, their first new original songs recorded and released since 2004.  The first one, “I Love But I’m Lost”, is soaring, glittering dance-pop at its finest with one nostalgia-inducing foot in the past and one in the modern music they no doubt influenced.  The second - the emotional, atmospheric acoustic ballad “Stay” – also lives up to the other towering tracks on the album; a testament to the duo’s long-lasting songwriting.  
Tears For Fears – Rule The World is available now digitally and on CD and double LP (due 12/8) here:

Revisit the video for “Head Over Heels” here:


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home