Friday, July 07, 2017

3 Songs: On Repeat (Title Track edition)

Daniel Martin Moore – “Turned Over To Dreams” (For his eighth album, Turned Over To Dreams - out today on Sofaburn Records – the KY-based folk-pop singer-songwriter has written six original lullabies and has reinterpreted four others, including an atmospheric guitar-based take on Johannes Brahms “Lullaby”.  The album is full of beautifully orchestrated arrangements with DMM’s silky, soothing vocals leading the way.  Listen to the sweet, twinkling, music box-like album-opening original and title track here.)

Conveyor – “No Future” (The Wisconsin-based melodic hardcore band recently released their third album, No Future via Victory Records.  The gripping new album – produced by Greg Thomas (Shai Hulud, Misery Signals, With Honor) offers a bleak view on the world but offers hope with their Christian message alongside passionate and heavy-hitting hardcore and guest vocal features from Todd Mackey of With Honor and Joshua Kellam of Life In Your Way.  Listen to the fast and furious old school hardcore-inspired title track here.)       

Rat Fancy – “Suck A Lemon I” (The L.A. trio - featuring ex-Sweater Girl Diana Barraza, Gregory Johnson and Gavin Glidewell - create a synth-streaked and fuzzed-out brand of twee indie-pop on their debut EP, Suck A Lemon, out now on Happy Happy Birthday To Me Records.  The aptly-titled six-song EP is full of bittersweet bubblegum-pop led by the punky and biting standout title track heard here.  Also included on the EP is a slowed-down yet more intense version of the song, titled, “Suck A Lemon II”)     


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home