Friday, May 19, 2017

3 Songs: On Repeat

WATERS – “Molly Is A Babe” (The Californian indie-pop quintet led by Van Pierszalowski will release their highly-anticipated third album, Something More! today via Vagrant/BMG Records.  With summer approaching, the album is jammed with sunny, instantly catchy melodies and fuzzy, festival-ready alt-rock and power-pop guitar riffs that will sound great blasting out of your speakers at high volume; especially the standout single heard here, which is the perfect anthem for the first day of the weekend or the last day of school.)      

She-Devils – “Hey Boy” (The duo of Kyle Jukka and Audrey Ann Boucher are set to release their self-titled debut album today on Secretly Canadian.  With Jukka’s sample-heavy style and Boucher’s beguiling voice, the duo creates a sensational sonic space that borrows from 80’s electro-punk and 60’s psych-pop and surf-rock with vintage electronics, a quirky pop sense and a headphones-worthy swirl of strange sounds for an impressive debut.)

Jade Jackson – “Finish Line” (Newcomer Jade Jackson creates an emotionally-rich and timeless brand of country-rock with traces of Hank Williams and Lucinda Williams’ melancholic melodies on her debut album, Gilded, out today via Anti Records.  Her mentor, Mike Ness of Social Distortion produced the album on which Jackson channels the country & western crooners of the past and blends it with a youthful, punk rock spirit with her raspy yet gorgeous voice for an album that should attract listeners from all musical corners.)  


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home