Wednesday, May 01, 2013

3 Songs: On Repeat

The Earth And Everything In It – “Future Fears” (New art-rock project led by singer-songwriter Yishai Mags blends cinematic post-rock soundscapes with touches of emo-tinged indie rock for an explosive and emotive experience on the Matt Goldman (Underoath, Anberlin) produced debut album, We Wander At Night, out now.)

Dead Ghosts – “Roky Said” (The Vancouver garage rock band just released their new album Can’t Get No this week via Burger Records.  Recorded onto an old Tascam 8-track in basements, bars and kitchens around their hometown, the album blends delirious psych-rock and reverb-rich 60’s pop with a care-free attitude that belies the heartbreak underneath.)   

My Epic – “Hail” (The atmospheric Christian metal band is set to release a new album this fall on Facedown Records.  “Hail” is the first taste of the album with its soaring vocals, charging drums and churning guitars that set the stage for the reverent and anthemic lyrics that are based off of chapter 5 in Revelation.)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home