Thursday, February 23, 2012

3 Songs: On Repeat

1.  James Vincent McMorrow - "We Don't Eat" (The hushed folk troubadour returns with a new 5-song EP with the glimmering, Bon Iver-like title track as well as a stunning cover of Steve Winwood's "Higher Love" and the Youtube sensation live cover of Chris Isaak's "Wicked Game".)


You can also get his debut album Early In The Morning and many other great Vagrant albums on sale in the iTunes store for only $7.99 here:

2.  Jonquil - "Mexico" (The Oxford, UK-based quartet has released their debut album Point Of Go this week on Dovecote Records.  Modern yet timeless, their colorful indie afro-pop has a feel good quality.  A perfect break in the clouds on a dreary winter day.)   


3.  Dot Hacker - "Order Disorder" (New project featuring new Red Hot Chili Peppers guitarist Josh Klinghoffer, whose experimental debut self-titled EP is out now on ORG Music.  The 4-song EP is full of textural guitar-heavy psych-rock and sets the tone for their debut album set to be released later this year.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home