Wednesday, October 05, 2011

3 Songs: On Repeat

1.  Loney Dear - "My Heart" (Church bells chime on the first single from Emil Svanangen's sixth and most grandiose album yet, Hall Music, out now on Polyvinyl.  The emotionally charged new album wraps itself around you with complex, orchestrated arrangments split between the synthesized and organic with an understated beauty.)         


2.  Talkdemonic - "Revival" (Portland-based intrumental duo Kevin O'Connor (percussion, programming) and Lisa Molinaro (viola) return with Ruins, their excellent new album out now on Isaac Brock's (Modest Mouse) label Glacial Pace Recordings.  The dynamic album is filled with spacey and textural soundscapes that depict both lightness and darkness.) 


3.   Guineafowl - "Little Fingers" (Australian songwriter creates an anthemic lyrical painting set to propulsive synth-based electro-rock on the first single from his debut EP Hello Anxiety out now on Dangerbird Records.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home