Wednesday, June 09, 2010

3 Songs: New Music

1. Mouse Fire - "Don't Mess With a Texan" (The infectious new single from their sophomore album, Big Emotion, out now on Lujo Records features angular guitars, a disco beat and driving orchestration.)


2. The Dig - "You're Already Gone" (Brooklyn band bristles with intelligent pop hooks and interesting intrumentation; able to shape shift to tour with various types of bands such as Walkmen and Here We Go Magic. Currently on tour with Thrice and Bad Veins.)


3. Burnt Ones - "Bury Me In Smoke" (A fuzzed-out, glammy and sleazy wall of sound like T. Rex fronting The Black Angels. From their debut album on My Old Kentucky Blog's recently launched label, Roaring Colonel Records.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home