Friday, April 30, 2010

Free Friday: "Joan of Arc presents: Don't Mind Control LIVE"

Earlier this year, Joan of Arc hosted a sold-out event at Chicago’s Empty Bottle featuring a one-time get together of the Joan of Arc family tree to perform songs from their recent Don’t Mind Control album. The night featured almost 30 musicians who have been linked to or have performed with Joan of Arc over their 15 years as a band, including indie-jazz champs Euphone, Owen, and Vacations, among others.

A highlight of the night was a surprise reunion by emo-forefathers Cap’n Jazz, who performed four songs including, “Little League” and “We Are Scientists”.

Too bad you missed it.

Well, lucky for us Polyvinyl Records and Joan of Arc are giving away a free download of the entire concert!

Here is the amazing 24 song tracklist:

1. Euphone w/Tim Kinsella – Friend in Common
2. Euphone w/Tim Kinsella – King Missile Lizard King Jam
3. The Zoo Wheel – The Prize/Water
4. The Zoo Wheel – Hi Honies
5. The Zoo Wheel – The Old Adage Is True
6. Litesalive – Tele / Shoulders / Alone and One / Blue-Bronze Player
7. A Tundra – Beer Plugs
8. A Tundra – Fallen Awake
9. A Tundra – The Doug McComb Over
10. Jeremy Boyle – Thanks Todd and Theo
11. Disappears – The 15th (Wire cover)
12. Disappears – Sound of Confusion (Spacemen 3 cover)
13. Cap’n Jazz – Little League
14. Cap’n Jazz – Oh Messy Life
15. Cap’n Jazz – We Are Scientists
16. Cap’n Jazz – Que Suerte
17. Joshua Abrams – [amalgamation of many tunes]
18. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
19. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
20. Birthmark – Untitled New Song
21. Vacations – Friday the 13th Pt. 2
22. Vacations – New Friends
23. Vacations – Ewoks in Domes
24. Slick Conditions – Spit in Layers


For more info click here: and


Anonymous Anonymous said...

Wow, 24 tracks! I am downloading right now.

6:43 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home