Friday, November 11, 2016

3 Songs: On Repeat

Nada Surf – “Inside Of Love” (Earlier this spring, the veteran indie-pop band released their eighth album, You Know Who You Are, and now they return with their new live album,  Peaceful Ghosts (Live with the Babelsberg Film Orchestra), out now on Barsuk Records.  The album features fan favorites that span their 20 year career including “Inside Of Love”, as its already heartstring-pulling melodies are bolstered by dramatic swells of strings that exemplifies the project.  As a Noisetrade exclusive, you can download 4 of the tracks for free here:   

Terry Malts – “Seen Everything” (For their highly-anticipated third album, Lost At The Party, out now via Slumberland Records, the San Fran. trio – featuring former members of Magic Bullets – recorded in a studio for the first time, shaking the lo-fi tag and returning to their recent roots as they subtract some of the retro-punk grime and add in more of their former project’s style of melancholic power-pop for their best and most immediate album yet.)  

Courtney Marie Andrews – “Irene” (After recently touring in Damien Jurado’s band and contributing vocals to Jimmy Eat World albums, the Washington-based singer-songwriter is ready once again for the spotlight with her sixth solo album, Honest Life, out now via Mama Bird Recording Co.  Andrews creates an easy-going country and folk-leaning brand of Americana with her stunning voice that recalls both Linda Ronstadt and Linda Thompson.)     


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home