Wednesday, July 03, 2013

3 Songs: On Repeat - featuring an exclusive mp3 from strangewave

strangewave -  “Pollen” (The Dayton based dream-pop duo of J. Trenton Crace and Katrina Eresman just released their very promising debut album, Pop Noir.  Their catchy pop melodies bloom beneath a bed of glimmering synths, beautiful, breathy vocals and layers of guitars.  Check out the soaring, Mazzy Star-like album closer, “Pollen” here.)

About Group – “Walk On By” (About Group is the experimental side project of Alexis Taylor from Hot Chip that also features John Coxon of Spiritualized and This Heat’s Charles Hayward.  Together, they color in the lines between improvisational Jazz, sad sack country ballads and quirky synth-led indie pop on their third album, Between The Walls, out this week on Domino Records.  A deluxe edition is also available that comes with an extra disc of DJ loops.)   

Bleached – “Next Stop” (Los Angeles-based sisters Jennifer and Jessie Clavin formerly of punk band, Mika Miko, now blend their love of classic-era punk rock with catchy, sun-bleached surf-pop melodies on their debut album Ride Your Heart, out now on Dead Oceans.)    

Transplants – “In A Warzone” (The punk super-group of Rancid’s Tim Armstrong, Blink 182’s Travis Barker and Rob Aston of Death March recently released their long-awaited and well-worth-the-wait third album, In A Warzone via Epitaph Records.  Check out the fast and furious first single below.)  


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home