Friday, November 30, 2012

Free Friday: Low - "Plays Nice Places" Live EP

The indie rock icons Low just recently announced that they will release their 10th album, The Invisible Way via Sub Pop Records on March 13th.  The new album was produced by Jeff Tweedy in Wilco’s recording studio The Loft, in Chicago.   
The band is also celebrating its 20th anniversary together and is giving away a live six-song digital EP titled, Plays Nice Places, as a free download to all of their fans.  The EP features live versions of some of their best songs, recorded during their 2012 spring tour with Death Cab For Cutie, including, “Sunflowers” and “Witches” along with a new track, “Waiting” and a new version of “Words” that features Ben Gibbard singing and playing bass. 
Download the Plays Nice Places EP here:
For more info: and


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home