Wednesday, May 30, 2012

3 Songs: On Repeat

1.  King Tuff - "Keep On Movin'" (The strummy power-pop filled single with a sunny sing-along chorus taken from his self-titled sophomore album released today on Sub Pop.  His scrappy brand of lo-fi glammy guitar-driven rock hearkens back to the days of T.Rex but with a modern touch.  This is "put the top down and cruise around in your Camaro" music perfect for Summer!)

2.  Broken Water - "Underground" (The experimental Olympia, WA trio create a blend of noisy, shoegaze guitars and psych-rock undertones with an understated pop sense to go along with their strange folk tendencies on Tempest, their new album and debut for Hardly Art.)


3.  The Dig - "I Already Forgot Everything You Said" (Hypnotic and atmospheric new single with soaring harmonies and ambient synths and guitars taken from the Bryce Goggin (Pavement, Swans)-produced Midnight Flowers, the band's second album , out now on Buffalo Jump Records which showcases their more experimental side.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home