Wednesday, October 19, 2011

3 Songs: On Repeat

1.  Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin - "Yellow Missing Signs" (Super-poppy synth-driven track shows another side of the band.  Released today on Polyvinyl Records, Tape Club is their 2-disc, 26-song collection of B-sides and home recordings archived over the band's 10 years together.  You can stream the whole thing here:


2.  Turf War - "For The Last Time" (Super-catchy and energetic, punk-flavored garage rock band hails from Atlanta whose debut, Years of Living Dangerously, out now on Old Flame Records, was produced by the like-minded Ian St. Pé of The Black Lips.)


3.  Pujol - "Mayday" (Electrifying first single from his new EP Nasty, Brutish and Short, his 10th release in the last two years and first for Saddle Creek Records.  A gritty, T. Rex-inspired lo-fi garage rock party from Nashville.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home