Wednesday, July 20, 2011

3 Songs: On Repeat

1. Roadside Graves - "Double Feature" (NJ-based country-rockers released their new album We Can Take Care Of Ourselves this week on Autumn Tone Records. It is a concept album of sorts about the classic novel The Outsiders that perfectly captures the youthful angst and emotion from the book.)


2. Tomorrows Tulips - "Eternally Teenage" (Cagey and psychedelic 60's surf-pop from the duo of Alex Knost formerly of The Japanese Motors and his girlfriend Christina Keyes. Their eternally catchy debut album Eternally Teenage was produced by Mike McHugh (Vivian Girls, The Black Lips) and is out now on Galaxia Records.)


3. Soft Metals - "Psychic Driving" (Portland couple Ian Hicks and Patricia Hall issue the first single from their self-titled debut album out now on Captured Tracks. Their sound features nuanced and ambient textures but with driving beats and vintage Kraftwerk-like synths and Hall's soaring vocals, building on last year's EP for an excellent debut.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home