Wednesday, July 07, 2010

3 Songs: New Music On Repeat

1. The Innocence Mission - "God Is Love" (Karen's breathy, jazzy vocals and Don's organic folk-pop arrangement blend with a powerful message on the veteran band's new album, out next week on Badman.)

2. Keegan DeWitt - "Say La La" (A good times sing along with a buzzy bassline from the mind of a soundtrack-scorer. New EP Nothing Shows is first exclusive release through Daytrotter's Record Barn.)

3. Bishop Morocco - "Last Year's Disco Guitars" (New project from Jake Fairley aka Fairmont and Jim Jayce formerly of Tangiers features swooning Smiths-inspired synth-pop with touches of both post-punk and new wave.)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home