Wednesday, June 30, 2010

3 Songs: On Repeat

1. Wilson's Reservoir - "Bullets" (Passionate punk-informed Americana with swelling horns and a foot both in the past and the present for a timeless mix of styles beyond comparisons.)

2. Hooray For Earth - "Surrounded By Your Friends (Twin Shadow Remix)" (Twin Shadow surrounds the already awesome track with twinkling keys and a new wave 80's soundtrack vibe.)

3. Friendo - "Counter/Time" (New project from Michael of the band Women; their two-guitar/no bass attack mixes 90's indie rock and noise damaged art rock with 60's pop on their debut out now on St. Ives through Secretly Canadian Records.)

BONUS: Delphic - "Doubt" (Futuristic anthmic indie-electro synth-pop transmissions from across the pond. Stateside debut out now on Dangerbird Records.)

Download (via RCRD LBL): (click thru)


Blogger Wilson's Reservoir said...

Thanks a bunch for the featuring!

3:37 PM  

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home