Wednesday, April 28, 2010

3 Songs: On Repeat

1. The Wailing Wall - "Bones Become Rainbows" (Multi-instrumentalist Jesse Rifkin along with collaborator Tim Fite create captivating multicultural soundscapes, like the first single from his second album which includes a sitar solo.)


2. Magic Bullets - "Lying Around" (Bristling with the energy of the Cure and the swoon of The Smiths mixed with early 90's indie-rock, Magic Bullets are ready to bust out with their 3rd release due thie June.)


3. Common Prayer - "Us vs. Them" (A stomping beat, a twinkling piano and memorable whistling highlight the first single from Jason Sebastian Russo's rustic indie-pop project.)



Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home